Skip to product information
1 of 1

Fragile Form Part I: Equilibrium

Fragile Form Part I: Equilibrium

Regular price $35.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $35.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Fragile form is a 3 part "visual concert", a type of performance that most defines the identity of CreArtBox. Visual art and theatrical design techniques enhance the audience's listening experience of classical and contemporary music while respecting the original musical composition. The music serves as the creative anchor of the performance while the visual component builds the dramaturgy arch that unifies the performance into a single piece of art.

Designed as a trilogy titled "Fragile Form: I Equilibrium, II Rupture, and III Metamorphosis", it explores the fragility of our surroundings, defined by the intervention of action and fueled by time. Objects, emotions, and thoughts alter their destiny suddenly, switching from a complete state to a broken state in a fraction of a second. Should we find the equilibrium to avoid any change? Are we ready to modify our behavior and learn from the past? ⁠ Do we have the courage to transform ourselves and find new perspectives?

This performance has been created by musician and visual artist Guillermo Laporta, pianist Josefina Urraca and multidisciplinary artist Sarah K Williams with music by Annamaria Kowalsky, Saint Saens, Caroline Shaw, Enrique Granados, Bryan Wysocki, 
Nico Muhly, Mozart, Michel van der aa, Tatiana Nikolayeva, Hannah Selin, Judd Greenstein, Shostakovich, Celeste Oram, Ravel & Nadia Boulanger,​ played by violinist Emilie-Anne Gendron, ​​cellist Julia Yang, violist Mathew Cohen, pianist Josefina Urraca​ and​ flutist Guillermo Laporta. 


Emilie-Anne Gendron, violin
Julia Yang, cello
Matthew Cohen, viola
Guillermo Laporta, flute
Josefina Urraca, piano

Artistic direction: Guillermo Laporta and Josefina Urraca

Mise-en-scène: Sarah K Williams

Video artists: Tao Ho, Sarah K Williams, Guillermo Laporta, Hannah Selin and Celeste Oram.


Part I Equilibrium
Annamaria Kowalsky - Heart Meditation
Saint Saens - Piano Quartet in E major
Caroline Shaw - Thousandth Orange
Enrique Granados - Piano Quintet in G Minor Op49

Product features

Materials and care

Merchandising tips

View full details
Your cart
Variant Variant total Quantity Price Variant total
$35.00/ea $0.00
$35.00/ea $0.00

View cart

Total items


Product subtotal

Tax included and shipping and discounts calculated at checkout
View cart