Echoes of Solitude

Amidst the bustling heart of the city, where skyscrapers reach for the heavens and the streets pulsate with life, there exists a unique solitude, unheard by many but felt by those who listen closely. The visual identity of this performance will be portrayed with Max Bruch's Op. 83 pieces, which become the melodic echoes of hidden parks and deserted streets at dawn. Richard Strauss' 'Morgen' captures the dawn of hope in the urban landscape, where dreams are born a new each day. Claude Debussy's 'Second Sonata' embodies the flow of urban life, the calm within the storm. ⁠


Culture Lab, New York


Max Bruch
8 pieces, Op. 83 (transcribed for Piano, Flute and Viola)
I.Andante [4’]
II. Allegro con moto [2’]
III. Andante con moto [8’]
IV. Allegro agitato [3’]
V. Rumänische Melodie: Andante [5’]
VI. Nachtgesang: Andante con moto [6’]
VII. Allegro vivace, ma non troppo [3’]
VIII. Moderato [6’]

Richard Strauss
Morgen! [5']

Claude Debussy
Second Sonata, L. 137(transcribed for Piano, Flute and Viola)
I. Prologue: Lento, dolce rubato [7’]
II. Interlude: Tempo di Minuetto [6’]
III. Finale: Allegro moderato ma risoluto [5’]

Nathan Schram
Hear Now Berlin [10']
Josefina Urraca, piano
Guillermo Laporta, flute
Matthew Cohen, cello
Funded by

This project was made possible by the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of the Office of the Governor and the New York State Legislature.

In partnership with