At our organization, we value programming that is unconventional, innovative, and captivating. We also prioritize collaborating closely with presenters to create programming that resonates with their audiences. Check out our program offerings for the 2024/25 season below.

For booking information plase contact: (646) 2873158


Total number of traveling artists & crew: 3

The program features a delightful selection of chamber music pieces for this unconventional trio formation. The first half of the program showcases Robert Schumann's "6 Studies in Canon" transcribed for the trio, featuring a variety of moods and tempos, from the expressive "Mit innigem Ausdruck" to the serene "Adagio." This is followed by W.A. Mozart's charming "Trio in E flat major," consisting of three movements with contrasting tempos and melodies. The second half begins with Schumann's "Fantasy Pieces" for viola and piano, exhibiting a range of emotions from tender to fiery. The program concludes with Tatiana Nikolayeva's "Trio Op.18," which includes seven movements, each with its own distinct character and style, culminating in a lively and energetic finale. An encore of C.P.E. Bach's "Quartet in G Major" (Presto) adds a lively and upbeat conclusion to the performance.

Mathew Cohen, viola

Guillermo Laporta, flute

Josefina Urraca, piano


First half

Robert Schumann: 6 Studies in Canon [17’]
transcribed for flute, viola and piano Op.73

  1. Nicht zu schnell (C major)
  2. Mit innigem Ausdruck (A minor)
  3. Andantino (E major)
  4. Innig (A♭ major)
  5. Nicht zu schnell (B minor)
  6. Adagio (B major)

W.A. Mozart: Trio in E flat major K.498 [20’]
transcribed for flute, viola, and piano

  1. Andante
  2. Menuetto
  3. Allegretto

Second half

Robert Schumann: Fantasy Pieces [11’]
for viola and piano Op.73

  1. Tender and with expression
  2. Lively, light
  3. Quick and with fire

Tatiana Nikolayeva: Trio Op.18 [23’]
for flute, viola, and piano

  1. Prelude. Moderato
  2. Scherzo. Presto
  3. Monologue. Adagio
  4. Aria. Moderato
  5. Intermezzo. Allegro molto
  6. Pastorale. Andante
  7. Fantasy March. Tempo di marcia
  8. Finale. Allegro ma non troppo


C.P.E. Bach: Quartet in G Major H 539 (Presto)



Total number of traveling artists & crew: 5

This music program highlights a collection of fascinating chamber music pieces begining with Camille Saint Saens' "Piano Quartet in E Major," featuring violin, viola, cello, and piano." Annamaria Kowalsky's "Heart Meditation" follows, which includes electronic sounds in addition to flute, violin, viola, cello, and piano. Georg Philipp Telemann's "Quartet TWV 43:g4" showcases the musicianship of the ensemble." The second half of the program includes Joaquin Turina's "Piano quartet in A minor" and Enrique Granados' "Piano quintet in G minor," both representing the Spanish Music language of the beginning of the 20th century. The program concludes with an encore of Johannes Brahms' "Piano quartet No.1" (IV. Rondo alla Zingarese. Presto), providing a rousing and celebratory ending.

Flute, Guillermo Laporta
Violin, Emilie Anne Gendron
Viola, Matthew Cohen
Cello, Julia Yang
Piano, Josefina Urraca


First half

Camille Saint Saens: Piano Quartet in E Major [22’]
for violin, viola, cello and piano

  1. Poco andante - Allegro vivace
  2. Andante
  3. Allegro con fuoco

Annamaria Kowalsky: Heart Meditation [9’]
For flute, violin, viola, cello, piano and electronic

Georg Philipp Telemann: Quartet TWV 43:g4 [10’]
for flute, violin, viola, cello and basso continuo

  1. Allegro
  2. Adagio
  3. Allegro

Second half

Joaquin Turina: Piano quartet in A minor Op.67 [17’]

  1. Lento - Andante mosso
  2. Vivo
  3. Andante

Enrique Granados: Piano quintet in G minor Op.49 [17’]
transcribed for flute, violín, viola, cello and piano

  1. Allegro
  2. Allegretto quasi Andantino
  3. Largo - Molto presto


Johannes Brahms: Piano quartet No.1, Op.25 (IV. Rondo alla Zingarese. Presto)