Ten Pages

Ten pages of a yet to be written book open to new ideas and new horizons. CreArtBox celebrates its 10th anniversary of creating and producing live art performances, merging classical and contemporary music. In 2013 we presented 'Pictures at an Exhibition' by Modest Mussorgsky. As an homage to that concert, we will revisit it, combining it with new music composed by our resident composer Andrea Casarrubios, Saint-Saens, and Rachmaninov. ⁠

Modest Mussorgsky - Pictures of an Exhibition

Culture Lab, New York

Andrea Casarrubios
Afilador [7']
(*commissioned by Chicago Symphony Orchestra)

Camille Saint-Saens
Piano quintet in A Minor, Op. 14
I. Allegro moderato e maestoso [10’]
II. Andante sostentuo[6’]
III. Presto[5’]
IV. Allegro assai, ma tranquillo [8’]

Sergei Rachmaninoff
Trio élégiaque in G Minor, No. 1 [14']

Modest Mussorgsky
Pictures of an Exhibition (transcribed for Piano, VIolin, Viola, Cello and Flute) [35']
Funded by

This project was made possible by the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of the Office of the Governor and the New York State Legislature.

In partnership with