Mountains we love to climb

François Couperin wrote music for the court of Louis XIV that still transports listeners through a landscape of emotions and melodies, spanning from delicacy and mystery to serenity and exhilaration, even to this day. In combination with, Mozart, Vivaldi and resident composer Hannah Selin, this concert displays the full spectrum of human emotions as we traverse the peaks and valleys of this musical journey. Each composition represents a unique summit of artistic expression, inviting you to remain captivated long after the final notes have faded away ⁠


Culture Lab, New York

François Couperin
Les barricades mystérieuses [3’]

Hannah Selin
Chesapeake [9’]

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Flute Quartet in D Major, K. 285
I. Allegro [10']
II. Adagio [2']
III. Rondo [4']

Antonio Vivaldi
"La Notte", Flute Concerto in G Minor, RV. 439 [10']
I. Largo [2']
II. Presto (Fantasmi) [2']
III. Largo [2']
IV. Presto [1']
V. Largo (Il sonno) [2']
VI. Allegro [2']

François Couperin
Concerts royaux (selection) [18']

Funded by

This project was made possible by the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of the Office of the Governor and the New York State Legislature.

In partnership with