01 Dec , 2017

CreArtBox is pleased to announce a call for submissions for the "Queens International Composer Prize“, an international competition for musicians and composers of all ages and nationalities.

All entries must be received no later than January 10, 2018.

The competitionʼs personal data (First Name, Last Name, Date of birth, Citizenship, Address, Telephone Number, E-mail, Program and Biography) must be submitted in PDF – Format and send to: info@creartbox.nyc

The results of the competition will be published on the 14th February 2018


  • Category A: Solo Instruments or voices (without piano); with a maximum duration of 12 minutes
  • Category B: Piano Solo- ; with a maximum duration of 12 minutes
  • Category C: Chamber Music (from 1 to 12 player); with a maximum duration of 20 minutes
  • Category D: Orchestra pieces; with a maximum duration of 20 minutes


  • 1° CLASS.– Premier and recording - $2000 plus a medal and 1st Prize diploma
  • 2° CLASS. - Premier and recording - $1000 plus a medal and 2nd Prize diploma
  • 3° CLASS. Premier and recording - $500 plus medal and 3rd Prize diploma

The Absolute Winner for each Category is the competitor who gained the highest score, but not less than 98/100. 


  • Guillermo Laporta, Chief judge 
  • Josefina Urraca, pianist
  • Julia Yang, cello
  • Nuno Marques, piano
  • Jonathan Cohen, Clarinet


With your submission (by email to info@creartbox.nyc) please include the following information:

  • Composer Name
  • Librettist Name/Words by
  • Duration
  • Instrumentation
  • Program Notes (100-500 word summary of themes, music language, and why you chose the text)
  • Performance History
  • Recording (midis are acceptable)